Eighteen students from Prairie Point Middle School and Prairie Creek Intermediate performed in the Opus Honor Choir on Thursday, November 18 at CY Stephens Auditorium on the Iowa State campus.

Opus is an honor choir, sponsored by the Iowa Choral Directors Association, is an opportunity for students in grades 5-9. Over 2,100 students were nominated by their directors for 720 positions in the four Opus Honor Choirs.

Congratulations to the following students who were selected to participate.

9th Grade Mixed Choir
Brooks Whitaker
Tayton Pekny
Paige Hazen
Matthew Murray

7/8 Bass Clef Choir
Benjamin Hollinger
Christofer Velasquez
Hayden Brown
Caden Maurer

7/8 Treble Clef Choir
Hailey Ott
Paisley Inzerello
Adaline Taylor

5/6 Treble Clef Choir
Ashlyn Sheeley
Josalyn Demorest
Grace Kissel
Alexa Amunson
Ashlynn Hunter
Macie Trewin
Aleria Neff