WillVlasek Copy

Congratulations to Prairie FFA student Will Vlasek who was elected SE State Vice President.

The Iowa FFA Leadership Conference was held at Hilton Coliseum in Ames on April 16-18, 2023. The new Iowa FFA Officer team was elected and announced. Learning to do, doing to learn, earning to live, and living to serve. These nine leaders will live out their year of service speaking with FFA members from across the state, presenting leadership camps and workshops, and traveling around Iowa and the United States.

They will have the opportunity to take part in Iowa FFA Foundation activities, FFA District Leadership Programs, Iowa FFA Legislative Symposium, the National FFA Convention, and a wide variety of FFA Career Development Events. Their largest responsibility will be to coordinate and conduct the 96th Iowa FFA Leadership Conference for over 6,500 FFA members, advisors, parents, and guests.


95th Iowa FFA Annual Delegate Business Meeting

President: Holly Schmitt, South Winneshiek FFA, Calmar

Secretary: Lauren Beyer, East Buchanan FFA at Winthrop

Reporter: Emma Humphreys, Columbus FFA, Columbus Junction

NE Vice President: Annabelle Newton, Vinton-Shellsburg FFA, Vinton

SW Vice President: Collin Bauer, Audubon FFA, Audubon

SE Vice President: William Vlasek, Cedar Rapids Prairie

NC Vice President: Josephine Kelly, Nevada FFA, Nevada

SC Vice President: Elizabeth Hadley, East Union FFA, Afton NW Vice President: Jaydee Bremer, Sibley-Ocheyedan FFA, Sibley