IMG 5362

Congratulations to the members of the College Community School Board who were honored Wednesday, June 15 at the Governor’s 38th Annual Volunteer Awards Ceremony held at the Prairie High School Concert Hall. Judy Janssen also received the Governor’s Award for her individual contributions.

Governor Reynolds presented awards to 125 volunteers from eastern Iowa. More than 500 awards are being presented this year during five ceremonies throughout the state of Iowa.

It is estimated that more than 150 communities in Iowa were served by this year’s honorees. We would like to congratulate our School Board members and Judy for their dedication to the students of College Community Schools. For more information on the Governor’s Volunteer Awards, visit