IMG 3640

Each year the K-12 buildings at CCSD have the opportunity to nominate a volunteer who made an extraordinary impact on their school. This year EVERY single building nominated a volunteer for this award. This year’s group includes classroom volunteers, PTO leaders, a chess coach and 2 master gardeners and volunteers who support our students, classrooms and teachers in so many ways. We would like to thank each of them for the impact of their time, energy, kindness and skills in the 22-23 school year.

Here are the 22-23 Building Volunteers of the Year

Prairie Creek Intermediate School: Megan Hughes

Prairie Crest Elementary: Joanne Mauck

Prairie Heights Elementary: Michele Formanek

Prairie Hill Elementary: Michelle Barnell

Prairie Ridge Elementary: Michelle Anderson

Prairie View Elementary: Tristen Hosek

Prairie Point Middle School: Jim Hodina

Prairie High School: Larry Edwards and Philip Pfister

Prairie Edge: Danita Johnson

Prairie Delta: Mary Rita Meyers