

PRAIRIE SCHOOL FOUNDATION PRIDE OF PRAIRIE AWARD CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Recognizing a dedicated District Volunteer who has positively impacted Prairie.

Please consider nominating someone today who represents the **Pride of Prairie**. This prestigious award is presented annually by the Prairie School Foundation to give recognition to, and show appreciation for, an individual(s) who exemplifies the Prairie Spirit and a loyal commitment to our Prairie Schools.

While school employees may be nominated, preference is given to a volunteer (s) who have shown dedication to Prairie Kids. The Pride of Prairie selection committee will choose the recipient based on your input. The more details you provide the better.

Examples of previous recipients have included volunteerism with Prairie Music Association, Prairie Booster Club, Prairie PTO, Prairie School Foundation, Classroom or organization volunteer, and other school organizations.

Please include with a single-page Letter of Nomination (thank you for your nomination):

- Nominee's Name
- Date submitted
- Description of the nominee's Prairie involvement
- How long have they been involved/Estimated number of students impacted
- Special anecdotes or qualities have you observed in this individual
- Additional Comments

Kindly submit your Letter of Nomination, your name and contact information, **by noon**, **Friday**, **October 13th**, **2023** to:

Prairie School Foundation Director, Randy Rumery 401 76th Ave. SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-703 or Email rrumery@crprairie.org.

Please <u>click here</u> for Pride of Prairie information and a list of previous recipients

Congratulations With Genuine Appreciation to Past Recipients:

1985 Mary Hynek 1986 George Joens

1987 Joyce Anderson 1988 Jack Hayes

1989 Larry Hardin 1990 Nancy Cook

1991 Ron Nove 1992 Florence & Bill Glass

1993 Ed Hielers 1994 Joanne Chadima

1995 Bonnie Becicka 1996 Sandy Flatgard

1997 John Randles 1998 Phyl Britcher

1999 Pam & Larry Langton 2000 George Chadima

2001 Glenn Selzer 2002 Becky ℰ Roger Neuhaus

2003 Mick Starcevich 2004 Vicki Hyland

2005 Ken Hanzlik 2006 Craig & Karen Vondracek

2007 Tom & Linda Carver 2008 Marilyn Miller

2009 Patti Joe Scheel 2010 Julie Farmer

2011 Al Soukup

2012 Charter Foundation Members

Sherry Pipkin James Macek

John Anderson Norman Humble

Dwight Hughes Ron Nove Bonnie Becicka Bill Bach

George Chadima

2013 Greg & Debbie Erenberger 2014 Kathy Waychoff

2015 Mary & Charlie Gudenkauf 2016 (Spring) Randy Bauer

2016 (Fall) Dean Schrader 2017 Mike Fisher

2017 Mark Smyth

2018 Steve & Terri Howes 2019 Amy Ellis

2020 No awards due to Covid 2021 No awards due to Covid

2022 Kendra Hanzlik